Network Ireland Meath have announced the winners of the Business Woman of the Year Awards 2021.

Business award winners sharing a ‘resilience and determination’ to succeed

Network Ireland Meath have announced the winners of the Business Woman of the Year Awards 2021.

“This year's finalists are made up of special women with stories of resilience, survival and determination to succeed. We are delighted that we had 12 super finalists enter the awards process across four categories, no mean feat in a business world full of uncertainty, doubt and fear,” said Network Meath’s 2021 President Lesa Malone.

“Every business around the country this year struggled and had to adapt to changing circumstances, ways of working and doing business, along with juggling family commitments, stress and fear. Yet despite this they have decided to focus on their business, submit their application and I want to say that every one of the ladies who entered are winners for stepping up and applying in such difficult circumstances.”

Network Ireland Judges Stephen Mc Donnell, Marie Brunnock, Stephanie McManus, Lesa Malone

The winners in their category at branch level were announced on Friday 25th June at a special awards ceremony, held on Zoom and streamed live from Graco Studios.

The four winners will go on to the compete at the National Award Interviews in September, and the National finalists will be announced on 8th October from the WNIC in Waterford, which is hoped will be an in-person event.

"There is such a need for this network in Meath, we have such a diverse range of businesses and Business Women in the Royal County who are delighted to now be a part of this Network that supports women both personally and professionally," said Lesa.

"It is nice to have the support of other women who are facing the same challenges, fear and uncertainty and who will offer their advice and support to help others who are going through similar situations."

From left: Sarah O’Rourke, Saraden Designs, Siobhan Daly, Siobhan Daly Designs, Mandy Walsh, Travel Counsellors, Andrea Farrelly, The Goddess Collection, Lyndsey McMahon – LB Fitness

"A special mention has to go out to our National Partners AIB and in particular our own local AIB branch who have been extremely supportive from the launch of Network Meath in 2017, our Awards Coordinator Clare O’ Connor, all our committee members who have been working hard and of course our prestigious judges - Stephanie McManus - Retail Manager AIB; Stephen McDonnell - Manager M1 Skillnet; Mari Brunnock - Director Midas Group.

The Four Categories winners this year are:

· Emerging New Business – Andrea Farrelly, The Goddess Collection

· Solo Business Woman – Mandy Walsh, Travel Counsellors

· Creative Professional – Sarah O’Rourke, Saraden Designs

· Power Within Champion – Siobhan Daly, Siobhan Daly Designs

· Special Recognition Award -

Lyndsey McMahon – LB Fitness.