Olivia Ferguson elected Gaeil Colmcille chair at AGM

History-making Gaeil Colmcille elected a first female chair at the club's annual general meeting on Friday night when Olivia Ferguson was elected to the position.

The 2020 meeting online through Microsoft Teams with over one hundred people in attendance.

The newly-elected chair spoke briefly and said it was a great honour and thanked everyone who voted for her.

She then indicated that she would like to set out a plan for the next five years and hoped the whole club can get behind her.

Officers elected:

Chair – Olivia Ferguson; vice-chair - David Courtney; secretary – Mary Farrell; assistant-secretary – Deirdre Williams; treasurer – Hugh Early; assistant-treasurer – Ann Smith; registrar – Carol Thornton; PRO – Alan Tormey; football representative – Niall Flanagan; hurling representative – Seamus Ryan; ladies representative – Roy Mitchell

More from this Topic