McEntee, English appointed Junior Ministers

All of Meath’s government TDs have been appointed Junior Ministers by An Taoiseach, Enda Kenny.
Deputy Helen McEntee has been appointed Minister of State for Mental Health and Older people.
Deputy Damien English, an outgoing Junior Minister, has been appointed Minister for State for Housing and Urban Renewal.
Taoiseach Enda Kenny had already promoted Deputy Regina Doherty to Junior Minister at the Department of the Taoiseach and Government Chief Whip.
Deputy McEntee said she was honoured to be appointed Minister of State.
“Still slightly speechless but so happy and ready to take on this role.”
Mr Kenny announced the names of the new junior ministers yesterday evening.
The new ministers include 15 from Fine Gael, along with three independents who supported Fine Gael in forming the minority-led Government.
Independent Alliance deputies John Halligan and Sean Canney were appointed junior ministries with responsibility for training and skills and the Office of Public Works respectively.
Their colleague Finian McGrath had already been appointed Minister of State at the Department of Health with special responsibility for disability.
Meanwhile Fianna Fail TD for Meath East, Deputy Thomas Byrne has been appointed the party’s spokesperson for Education and Skills.
Sinn Féin’s Meath West Deputy, Peadar Tóibín has been appointed Spokesperson on Rural Affairs, Arts and the Gaeltacht