Keoghan in Christy Ring Champion 15

Killyon and Meath hurler Keith Keoghan has been selected on the Christy Ring Cup Champion 15 for this year, but he is the only player from the Royal County to make the line up for the awards that will be presented at Friday night's GAA GPA All-Stars banquet sponsored by Opel at the Convention Centre, Dublin.

The awards are presented to honour the best hurlers from these three championships.

GAA president Aogan Ó Fearghail said: 'These awards acknowledge the undoubted talent that exists at every level of inter-county hurling. It also serves as a reminder of the pursuit of excellence that runs right through these competitions from start to finish.”
“Like our Liam McCarthy hurlers, some of whom will be honoured with All-Star awards on Friday evening, these players are the standardbearers in the teams and competitions in which they star.

'I congratulate all of the recipients and remind the winners of the importance of the role they play in the ongoing growth of hurling within their own counties and clubs,” he concluded.

Apart from Keoghan, Kerry top the list of recipients in the Christy Ring Cup Champion 15 with Shane Nolan, John Egan, Pa Kelly and Keith Carmody all recognised for their contributions.

Kerry defeated Meath in the second round of the Christy Ring Cup by 1-23 to 2-18 and in the next round Meath exited the competition against Kildare.

Derry (three players) Down (two), Kildare (two), Mayo, London and Wicklow also have players awarded with a place in the prestigious selection of being the best of the best in this competition in 2015.


Christy Ring Champion 15
Wicklow Billy Cuddihy
Meath Keith Keoghan
London Martin Ryan
Mayo Kenny Feeney
Kildare Bernard Deay
Kildare Gerry Keegan
Down Danny Toner
Down Fintan Conway
Derry Sean McCullagh
Derry Ruairi Convery
Derry Conor Quinn
Kerry Shane Nolan
Kerry John Egan 
Kerry Pa Kelly
Kerry Keith Carmody

Nicky Rackard Champion 15
Fingal Eoin O’Connor
Longford Joe O’Brien
Louth Shane Callan
Monaghan Stephen Lambe
Donegal Jamesie Donnelly
Donegal Ronan McDermott
Tyrone Damian Casey
Tyrone Dermot Begley
Armagh Cahal Carvill
Armagh Kieran McKernan
Armagh Connor Devlin
Roscommon Micheál Kelly
Roscommon Liam Kilcline
Roscommon Ronan O’Meara
Roscommon Peter Kellehan

Lory Meagher Champion 15
Leitrim Paul Earley
Leitrim Clement Cunniffe
LancashireJames O’Shaugnessy
Lancashire Liam Knocker
Warwickshire Shane Conlon
Warwickshire Michael Cremin
Sligo Keith Raymond
Sligo Jamie Kenny
Sligo Gerard O’Kelly-Lynch
Sligo Gary Cadden
Fermanagh Daniel Teague
Fermanagh David Teague
Fermanagh Declan McGarry
Fermanagh Ciaran Corrigan
Fermanagh John Duffy






More from this Topic