Co Board elections - all the info

Story by Conall Collier

Monday, 10th December, 2018 10:11pm

Co Board elections - all the info

The top table remains intact after tonight's Co Board convention.

There was a contest for the chair at the Meath GAA Co Board convention tonight with Walterstown's Eamonn Barry running for the poisition against Drumconrath's Peter O'Halloran.

O'Halloran was returned to serve for a second term with a strong mandate winning by 121 
votes to 48.

For the Leinster Council seats Francis Lynch had to step down under the five-year rule.

Brendan Cummins (91 votes) and Brian Carberry (43) were returned with Cathal Seoighe (31) losing out.

Officers elected at the 2018 Meath Co Board annual convention were

Chairman - Peter O'Halloran (Drumconrath).
Vice-chairman - John Kaanagh (St Ultan's) unopposed,
Secretary - Mairead Delaney (Dunshaughlin) unopposed.
Assistant-secretary - Anne McDonnell (Summerhill) unopposed.
Treasurer - Jim Mullery (Slane) unopposed.
Assistant-treasurer - Francis Flynn (Seneschalstown) unopposed.
Central Council - Paddy Kelly (Kiltale) unopposed.
Leinster Council - Brendan Cummins (Dunsany), Brian Carberry (St Vincent's).
PRO - Ciaran Flynn (Dunsany) unopposed.
Irish officer - Denise Ni Muireagain (Naomh Colmcille) unopposed
Coaching officer - Greg Carry (Castletown) unopposed.

See tomorrow evening's Meath Chronicle for all the other info from tonight


Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus