Kildalkey set for Kiltale SHC opener

Kildalkey set for Kiltale SHC opener

Kildalkey will face Kiltale in a three-team group that also includes Ratoath in defence of the Jubilee Cup that they won last October with this year's decider currently scheduled for Sunday 11th October.

That was the mouthwatering prospect for hurling fans after the draws were completed today at Pairc Tailteann.

There will be a round of A HL games scheduled for July before the championship action begins in August.

Kildalkey dethroned six-in-a-row-chasing Kiltale and claimed the Jubilee Cup in an exciting replay at Pairc Tailteann last October with a thrilling 1-17 to 0-11 victory.

Now the top two teams in Meath will get the sliotar rolling in early August for the 2020 SHC.

The format for the 2020 SHC will feature three round robin games, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final - six rounds

with a minimum of two games per team.

The six SHC teams were drawn in two groups of three, A1 and A2; similar draw for SHC B, B1 and B2.

The pre-determined knock-out draws as follows - B1 v A2 (quarter-final), winner v A1 (semi-final); B2 v A1 (quarter-final), winner v A2 winner (semi-final).

One SHC B team promoted to SHC based on knock-out progress, if both SHC B teams exit at same stage then a play-off will take place.

Bottom team in A1 and A2 play-off with loser relegated to SHC B. Bottom team in B1 and B2 play-off with loser relegated to IHC.

Same format for IHC.


Group A - Trim v Killyon; Longwood.

Group B - Kildalkey v Kiltale; Ratoath.


Group A - Kilmessan v Clann na nGael; Blackhall Gaels.

Group B - Na Fianna v Navan O'Mahonys; Dunboyne.


Group A - Gaeil Colmcille v Rathmolyon; Boardsmill.

Group B - Wolfe Tones v Dunderry; Drumree.


Group A - Donaghmore / Ashbourne v Kilskyre / Moylagh; Killyon.

Group B - Kildalkey v Trim; Kiltale.


Two groups of three, group winner into final.

Group A - Dunboyne v Rathmolyon; Kilmessan.

Group B - Navan O'Mahonys v Na Fianna; Ratoath.


Div 1A - Ratpath v Dunboyne; Killyon/Longwood.

Div 1B - Kildalkey v Trim; Rathmolyon.


First round - 8th / 9th August.

Second round - 22nd / 23rd August.

Third round - 5th / 6th September.

Quarter-finals - 13th September.

Semi-finals - 26th / 27th September.

Finals - 10th / 11th October.

More from this Topic