15-01-16. Meath v Kildare - Bord Na Mona Walsh Cup SH Round 2 at Pairc Tailteann, Navan.Sean Geraghty, Meath.Photo: John Quirke / www.quirke.ie©John Quirke Photography, Unit 17, Blackcastle Shopping Cte. Navan. Co. Meath. 046-9079044 / 087-2579454.

Senior and minor teams revealed

Meath manager Nick Fitzgerald has kept faith with the starting 15 that annihilated London in Pairc Tailteann last Sunday for tomorrow's crucial Christy Ring Cup clash with Kildare in Newbridge, 3pm.
There is still no return for the injured James Toher, while he is joined on the inactive list by Adam Gannon who had to be stretchered off against London, minutes after returning from a long term injury.
However, the news on Gannon's injury isn't as bad as first feared and he is expected to be out for a month after picking up a heavy dead leg.
Sean Geraghty will captain the side from midfield, with Darragh Kelly and Keith Keoghan once more set to anchor the defence while Jack Regan and Eamon O Donnachadh lead the line up front.
Kildare suffered a surprise loss to Roscommon in round one and need to pick up a victory against Meath if they are to have any chance of defending their Ring Cup title.
Meath (Ring Cup v Kildare) - Shane McGann; Ger Murphy, Darragh Kelly, Shane Whitty; Shane Brennan, Keith Keoghan, James Kelly; Sean Geraghty, Cathal McCabe; Damien Healy, Padraig O'Hanrahan, Jack Regan; Gavin McGowan, Eamon O Donnachadh, Alan Douglas.

Meath minor boss boss Philip Lyons has also revealed his team for Saturday's Leinster MHC clash with Antrim at Clane, 12pm.
Captain James Murray returns to the side after illness, while Clann na nGael's Conor McGovern, who scored 18 points in the comfortable victory over Down in Abbotstown two weeks ago will once again lead the attack from full-forward.
Meath (Leinster MHC v Antrim) - Calum Buckley (Trim); Robert Ennis (Rathmolyon), Gary Fleming (Trim), Gavin McVann (Kiltale); Dylan Farrell (Boardsmill), Aaron Traynor (Kildalkey), Adam Boyle (Trim); Cathal Smith (Kilmessan), Luke Horan (Kilmessan); Alex O'Kane (Ratoath), Jack Lanigan (Ratoath), Martin Keogh (Clann na nGael); Cathal McKeown (Killyon), Conor McGovern (Clann na nGael), James Murray (Trim). 

More from this Topic