Dunboyne set for opener against Curraha

Dunboyne set for opener against Curraha

Defending Keegan Cup champions Dunboyne will open the defence of their title against Curraha and they will also face Na Fianna, St Colmcille's, Wolfe Tones and Simonstown after the draws were completed tonight.

Three teams are facing the drop from the SFC as the countdown to first round began to gather momentum and there will be no hiding place for any of the teams as the only safe position in each group will be to finish higher than fifth.

The fifth and sixth placed teams in each SFC group will be involved in a one-off game with the loser of each making the drop to the IFC.

The football action will start over the weekend of 4th, 5th and 6th April next.


Group A
- Seneschalstown  v Navan O'Mahonys; Skryne v St Patrick's; Gaeil Colmcille v Dunshaughlin.
Group B - Moynalvey v Rathkenny; Longwood v Ratoath; Donaghmore / Ashbourne v Summerhill.
Group C - Dunboyne v Curraha; Na Fianna v St Colmcille's; Simonstown Gaels v Wolfe Tones.
Group A
- Oldcastle v Nobber; Meath Hill v Kilmainham; Drumbaragh v Ballinlough.
Group B - Castletown v Syddan; St Michael's v Bective; Trim v Ballinabrackey.
Group C - Blackhall Gaels v Donaghmore / Ashbourne; Dunboyne v Duleek / Bellewstown; Walterstown v Dunderry.

Group A
- Ballivor v Carnaross; Moynalty v Clonard; St Ultan's v Moylagh.
Group B - Cortown v Kilmainhamwood; St Vincent's v Dunsany; Clann na nGael v St Brigid's.
Group C - Navan O'Mahonys v Seneschalstown; Gaeil Colmcille v Na Fianna; Skryne v Dunshaughlin; Summerhill v 
Wolfe Tones.

Group A
- Slane v Boardsmill; Drumconrath v Kilbride; St Mary's (bye).
Group B - Nobber v Ratoath; Moynalvey v Dunboyne; Duleek / Bellewstown (bye).
Group C - St Colmcille's v St Patrick's; Simonstown Gaels v Donaghmore / Ashbourne; Trim (bye).
Group A
- Ratoath v Dunboyne; Killyon v Longwood; Kiltale v Kildalkey.
Group B - Na Fianna v Blackhall Gaels; Navan O'Mahonys v Boardsmill; Trim v Kilmessan.
Group A
- Drumree v Gaeil Colmcille; Dunderry v Clann na nGael; Wolfe Tones v Donaghmore / Ashbourne.
Group B - KIltale v Trim; Kilmessan v Kildalkey; Rathmolyon v Kilskyre / Moylagh.


Three teams shall be relegated from SFC to IFC in 2019, the intermediate football champions of 2019 will be promoted to the SFC for 2020

Relegation from SFC shall be decided as follows - the teams that finish in fifth and sixth places in each group A,B,C each play one relegation game.

The loser of each game will be relegated to IFC for 2020.

The pre-determined is as follows

Relegation play-off:  A5 v B6 

Relegation play-off:B5 v C6 

Relegation play-off: C5 v A6.

In the event of a relegation game finishing level, extra-time will be played and if still level then the game will go to a replay.

The IFC champions of 2019 will promoted to SFC for 2020 and there shall be no relegation from the IFC for 2019.

The 2020 IFC shall consist of 20 first teams.

To ensure this happens the two best placed first teams in 2019 JFC shall be promoted to the IFC for 2020.

This shall include the 2019 JFC Champions (if a first team) and the JFC runner-up (if a first team).

If necessary a play-off shall take place between the beaten JFC semi-finalists (if first teams).

Any second team competing in the 2019 IFC shall be regraded to a new Premier A grade for 2020.

No first team shall be relegated from JFC in 2019.

All second teams competing in JFC in 2019 shall be regraded to the Premier A grade for 2020.

All first teams competing in Junior B Football Championship for 2019 shall be upgraded to JFC for 2020 unless they apply to be graded to the new Premier grade.

For the 2020 SFC there shall be six championships at adult football level - Senior, Intermediate, Junior, District, U-21, Premier (at various grades).

The SFC shall contain 16 teams drawn in rotation into four groups each containing four teams.

The top two teams shall progress to the quarter-finals, the bottom two in each group shall contest the relegation quarter-finals.

The IFC shall consist of 20 teams drawn randomly in five groups each containing four teams.

The Junior Football Championship shall consist of the remaining first teams.

The winner of the JFC each year shall be promoted to IFC the following year. There shall be no relegation from JFC.

The Premier Club Football Championships (second, third teams) shall be graded in Groups of eight with the top four teams in each group qualifying for the semi-finals of each grade.

A District Senior Football Championship shall be organised. This competition shall contain at least eight independent teams from clubs from the intermediate and junior grades.

The District Championship shall commence after the IFC and JFC are completed.



More from this Topic