Meath Badminton Association celebrates 50 years

Story by Conall Collier

Saturday, 18th May, 2019 7:47am

Meath Badminton Association celebrates 50 years

Former chairmen Phil Cuffe and Don Brien at the awards last night.j

Meath Badminton Association hosted a 50th anniversary celebration and annual awards night at the Darnley Lodge Hotel in Athboy lats night.

There was a player of the year award for Anne Gorman from KIlmessan while KIldalkey took the club of the year award.

The Sheila Russell award was prasented to the Navan club by Donagh Russell and Ollie Mulvaney received a special award.

The Most Improved Player award was presented to Lorraine Fay.

Special guests on the night included former officials of the Meath Badminton Association with the first treasurer Stephen Strong from Kells along with former chairmen Phil Cuffe and Tom Roche along with Dom Brien

Full report and photographs in the Meath Chronicle out on Tuesday.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus