No change for Armagh test

Story by Fergal Lynch

Saturday, 9th February, 2019 5:59am

No change for Armagh test

Shane McEntee will start at midfield for Meath against Armagh on Sunday

Graham Reilly and Cillian O'Sullivan will have to be content with a place on the bench as Meath manager Andy McEntee names an unchanged side for tomorrow's crucial NFL Div 2 clash with Armagh at Pairc Tailteann, 2pm.

Reilly and O'Sillivan were both picked to start the last game away to Donegal, but were replaced before throw-in by Ethan Devine and Bryan McMahon and both men retain their place as McEntee keeps faith with the 15 that almost caused an upset in Ballybofey last Saturday night.

Goalkeeper Andy Colgan holds onto his spot between the posts despite his error whch led to the Donegal goal last week with Navan O'Mahonys Mark Brennan the substitute 'keeper on the bench.

Interestingly Bryan Menton and Donal Keogan are listed as joint captains on the team sheet released by meath GAA this morning.

Meath (v Armagh) - Andrew Colgan; Seamus Lavin, Conor McGill, Ronan Ryan; James McEntee, Donal Keogan, Niall Kane; Bryan Menton, Shane McEntee; Ethan Devine, Ben Brennan, Darragh Campion; Bryan McMahon, Michael Newman, Thomas O’Reilly. Subs - Mark Brennan, Michael Burke, Gavin McCoy, Shane Gallagher, Graham Reilly, Eoin Lynch, Barry Dardis, Cillian O’Sullivan, James Conlon, Seán Curran, Daniel Quinn.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus