New parish priests for Ashbourne, Dunshaughlin, and Trim in diocesan changes

Story by John Donohoe

Monday, 13th May, 2019 5:14pm

New parish priests for Ashbourne, Dunshaughlin, and Trim in diocesan changes

Fr Paul Crosbie, incoming parish priest of Trim.

Bishop Tom Deenihan has made his first round of clerical changes as Bishop of Meath, in a new departure announcing them earlier in the year than was previously done. They are:

Fr. Joe Gallagher, PP Tullamore to be Vicar General in addition to Fr. Declan Hurley, Navan.

Fr. Derek Darby, PP Ashbourne to be Episcopal Vicar for Pastoral Planning and Development and Adm, Mullingar.

Fr. Joe Clavin, PP Dunshaughlin to be AP Dunshaughlin, residing in Culmullen.

Fr. Paddy Keary, PP Clara to retire.

Fr. John Conlon, PP Duleek to be Adm Donore in addition.

Fr Sean Henry, PP Trim to be PP Dunshaughlin.

Fr. Gabriel Flynn, AP Dunboyne to DCU and on loan to Dublin, Pro Tem.

Fr. Joe Deegan to be PP Clara.

Fr. Phil Gaffney, PP Saint Mary’s, Drogheda to be Adm Holy Family in addition.

Fr. David Bradley, PP Holy Family, Drogheda to be PP Multyfarnham.

Fr. Paul Crosbie, Adm, Mullingar to be PP Trim.

Fr. John Nally, PP Ballynacargy to be PP Ashbourne.

Fr Shane Crombie, CC Tullamore to be CC Navan.

Fr. Tony Gonoude, Adm, Donore to be PP, Ballynacargy.

Fr Kevin Heery, CC Navan to be CC Mullingar.

Fr. John Hogan, PP Multyfarnham to Post-Graduate Study and Priest-in-residence Dunboyne.

Fr. Declan Kelly, CC Dunshaughlin to be CC Dunboyne.

Fr. Michael Hinds, CC Dunboyne to be CC Duleek and CC Donore.

Fr. Conor Magee, CC Clara to be CC Holy Family, Drogheda and CC Saint Mary’s, Drogheda residing in Holy Family.

Fr. Noel Weir, CC Laytown/Mornington to be AP Navan, Pro Tem

Fr. Cyprian Solomon, CC Clara to be CC Saint Mary’s Drogheda and CC Holy Family, Drogheda

Fr. Fergal Cummins, CC Drogheda to be CC Tullamore.

Fr. Joseph Apust, Diocese of   Minna, Nigeria   to be CC Laytown/Mornington and Post-Graduate Studies, Maynooth.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus