Medium Housing Estate Winner Abbey View, Slane Annette Fitzpatrick, Mary O’Brien, Timmy O’Brien & Sean Mahon

Pride of Place Awards: Laytown/Bettystown communities lauded for their civic efforts and volunteerism

The Laytown/Bettystown Municipal District 2022 Pride of Place awards took place in The Connyngham Arms Hotel in Slane on Thursday, September 29, 2022.

Cathaoirleach of Laytown/Bettystown Municipal District, Cllr. Wayne Harding warmly welcomed the guests in attendance who represented the 23 applicant groups who took part from Laytown/Bettystown MD.

Cllr. Harding commended the fantastic work and achievements of the voluntary groups over the last year and beyond and he stated that the evenings event showed how working together ordinary people can make a real positive change to society.

Director of Services for the Laytown/Bettystown MD, Ms. Fiona Lawless thanked all of the volunteers on behalf of Meath County Council for the work that is carried out in the Laytown and Bettystown District.

She commented that working together and getting things done increases people’s pride in where they live and in turn helps build vibrant communities.

She commended their commitment and noted that the Laytown/Bettystown District is a credit to all involved.