Leinster and Ireland players Ryan Baird and Will Connors with the DkIT rugby boys.

Rugby stars of future recognised at DkIT

The 2022 BearingPoint Future Stars Awards event was hosted by Dundalk Institute of Technology (DkIT), with Leinster Rugby. DkIT Sports & Societies hosted the event at the campus and at the off-campus facilities in DkIT Sport. This occasion gives an opportunity to recognise and celebrate the outstanding work carried out in local schools and clubs within the northeast region of Leinster and to identify emerging talent at under-19 level.

Boys Future Stars were Conal McCague, Ardee Community College; Matthew Clinton, Kallum Boles, and Evan James, St Patrick's Classical School, Navan; Oisin Lynch, Ballymakenny College, Drogheda; Tadgh McElroy and Kieran McArdle, Colaiste Ris, Dundalk; Oisin McDermott, St Ciaran’s Community School, Kells; Josh O’Hare and Luke Andrew Walsh, Dundalk Grammar School; Alex Lipscomb, St Joseph’s CBS, Drogheda, David Maxwell, St Mary's Drogheda; Niall Andrews, Conor McGrath and Padric Flatley, Ashbourne Community College.

The Girls Future Stars: Caoimhe Stewart, Ardee Community College; Jennifer McElroy Elsie Cavaroli, St Vincent's Dundalk; Porche Quaye, Colaiste ChuChulainn; Naoise Smyth, Dunshaughlin Community College; Aoife Purcell, St Mary's Dundalk; Ava Galvin, Rosie Searle, Jade Gaffney, Anna Hillard, Cara Martin, Mercy Convent, Navan; Abbey Moyles, Scoil Mhuire Trim; Sophia Murdock, Dundalk Grammar School.