Team named for Antrim test

Nick Weir has named his Meath team that will take on Antrim in Sunday's Joe McDonagh Cup clash at Pairc Tailteann, 1pm.

Meath have struggled in this years competition and have slumped to three heavy defeats at home to Carlow and away to Offaly and Kerry. Antrim are top of the table following wins over Offaly, Down and Carlow.

Antrim won last year's corresponding fixture in the Joe McDonagh Cup by 17 points.

Meath (v Antrim) - Charlie Ennis; Brendan McKeon, Sean Geraghty, Paddy Potterton; James Kelly, Darragh Kelly, Stephen Morris; Mickey Burke, Padraig O’Hanrahan; Mark O’Sullivan, Jack Regan, Kevin Keena; Nicky Potterton, Damien Healy, Jack Walsh. Subs - Michael Dunne, Adam O’Connor, Mikey Cole, Trevor Healy, Eamon O Donnchadha, Jarlath Ennis, Chris Reilly, Shane Whitty.