Most the Meath GAA Co Board officials, who were at the launch of the new underage sponsorship at Bective Stud, will be returned unopposed at next month's annual convention.

More of the same as Meath GAA release list of nominees for Convention

This year's Meath GAA annual convention which will be held in Navan O'Mahonys clubhouse on Monday 13th December (7pm) could be one of the shortest on record if the list of nominations for positions on the Co Board executive are anything to go by.

The nominations for the 11 roles on the Co Board executive were released this week with eight of the positions expected to be filled uncontested, while three of the roles could be put to a vote if the candidates allow their names go forward.

The position of Irish Officer is likely to be a straight vote between the outgoing Seosamh O Briain from Skryne and Nobber's Labhras Mac An tSaoí.

The second contest on the bill will see Kildalkey's Nick Fitzgerald take on the outgoing Damien Griffin (Na Fianna) and Cathal Seoighe (Clann na nGel) for one of the two Leinster Council seats and the final vote will see former chairman Conor Tormey from Donaghmore/Ashbourne go up against Clonard's Jason Plunkett for the Central Council delegate role.

St Ultan's John Kavanagh will be unchallenged for the chairman's position as will Mairead Delaney for the secretary's role. This will the Dunshaughlin official's last year as secretary as her five-year term will be up.

Jim Mullery will be returned unopposed as treasurer with Nobber's Gene Smith set to be returned as his assistant.

Kiltale's Paddy Kelly has no opposition for the vice-chairman position and neither does Seneschalstown's Brian Kelly (assistant-secretary), St Brigid's Martin Blake (Coaching Officer) or PRO Ciaran Flynn from Dunsany, who will complete his five-year term in the role.