Player of the year Conor Ennis from Ballinabrackey

Eight Meath minors on team of the year

Eight Meath players have been named on the Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year with Ballinabrackey's Conor Ennis named player of the year.

Meath won the All-Ireland MFC final when they defeated Tyrone who have five players represented while semi-finalists Cork and Sligo each have one representative on this year’s team.

Conor Ennis has been named as the 2021 Electric Ireland Minor Football Player of the Year. The Ballinabrackey defender was consistently brilliant throughout the season and provided a major contribution to the Royal County’s wining point in the All-Ireland final.


1. Daniel Walsh (Cork and Douglas)

2. Conor Ennis (Meath and Ballinabrackey)

3. Liam Kelly (Meath and Ratoath)

4. Callan Kelly (Tyrone and Cookstown)

5. Tomás Corbett (Meath and Ratoath)

6. Shea O’Hare (Tyrone and Ardboe)

7. Shaun Leonard (Meath and St Colmcille's)

8. Ruairí McHugh (Tyrone and Coalisland)

9. Jack Kinlough (Meath and Dunboyne)

10. Cormac Devlin (Tyrone and Ardboe)

11. Seán Emmanuel (Meath and St Patrick’s)

12. Ronan Cassidy (Tyrone and Donaghmore)

13. Hughie Corcoran (Meath and Drumbaragh)

14. Oisín Ó Murchú (Meath and St Colmcille's)

15. Luke Marren (Sligo and Bunninadden)