Ladies shape up for return to action

Five Meath teams have affiliated to the North East Football League Women's Division for the 2021 season.

The start date for the new season will be determined by the easing of Covid-19 restrictions, but officials are making sure they will be in a position to start when permitted.

There are 11 teams affiliated at the moment - Albion Rovers, Balbriggan, Bellurgan, Drogheda Town, Dundalk, Quay Celtic, Slane Wanderers, Skryne/Tara, Park Celtic Summerhill, Parkvilla, Torro Utd.

Further applications will be accepted prior to a closing date that will be declared when the overall position of a return-to-play date is known.

More from this Topic