Dunsany's Eoin Harkin is expected to make his first start for Meath seniors in tonight's NFL Div 1 clash with Dublin

McEntee rings the changes for tonight's return to action

Meath manager Andy McEntee has made eight changes from the last team that took the field in the NFL Div 1 against Galway in March for this evening's penultimate game of the competition against Dublin in Parnell Park, 7pm.

With none of the Meath SFC winning Ratoath contingent considered and a number of other players unavailable McEntee will hand first starts to Dunsany's Eoin Harkin and Oldcastle's Jason Scully.

Seamus Lavin, Shane McEntee and Andy Colgan return after missing the first five games of the league because of injury, while Ronan Jones is available again since his return from the US.

The eight players who miss out will be Mark Brennan, James McEntee and James Conlon, who are listed amongst the substitutes, Robin Clarke, Conor McGill, Ronan Ryan and Bryan McMahon who aren't included in the matchday 26 and Oisin O'Brien who has returned to his native Galway.

The players who come into the side are Colgan, Harkin, Lavin, Shane McEntee, Jones, Scully, Donal Lenihan and Barry Dardis.

Meath (v Dublin) - Andrew Colgan; Eoin Harkin, Seamus Lavin, David Toner; Brían Conlon, Shane McEntee, Donal Keogan; Bryan Menton, Ronan Jones; Ethan Devine, Cillian O'Sullivan, Jason Scully; Thomas O’Reilly, Donal Lenihan, Barry Dardis. Subs - Mark Brennan, James Conlon, Jack O'Connor, Seán Tobin, James McEntee, Gavin McCoy, Jordan Morris, Darragh Campion, Cathal Hickey, Ben Brennan, Keith Curtis.

More from this Topic