COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.

ACCEPT

Away day blues ahead for Meath

Story by Fergal Lynch

Friday, 13th October, 2017 1:08pm

Away day blues ahead for Meath

Meath manager Andy McEntee

Any aspirations Meath held of a favourable fixture list for the 2018 NFL Div 2 campaign appear to out the window as they are set for four away games in the seven match division.
Andy McEntee's men will have to travel to take on recently relegated Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park in the opening round on Sunday 28th January, while the other side relegated from Div 1, Cavan, will host Meath under the lights at Breffni Park on Saturday 10th February.
The other away games include a trip to Tipp to face the hosts in Thurles on Sunday 25th February, while Meath's penultimate game in Div 2 will see the Royals make the short journey to Drogheda to take on Louth on Sunday 18th March.
Meath's three home games will be against Cork, Clare and Down.

The 2018 O'Byrne Cup is also expected to start on Saturday 30th December 2-17.

NFL DIV 2 FIXTURES

Round one: Saturday 27th January - Cork v Tipperary; Sunday 28th January - Roscommon v Meath, Clare v Cavan, Louth v Down.
Round two: Saturday 3rd February - Cavan v Louth, Tipperary v Roscommon; Sunday 4th February - Meath v Clare, Down v Cork.
Round three: Saturday 10th February - Cavan v Meath; Sunday 11th February - Clare v Tipperary, Cork v Louth, Roscommon v Down.
Round four: Sunday 25th February - Tipperary v Meath, Cork v Cavan, Down v Clare, Louth v Roscommon.
Round five: Saturday 3rd March - Cavan v Down; Sunday 4th March - Meath v Cork, Clare v Roscommon, Tipperary v Louth.
Round six: Saturday 17th March - Cork v Clare; Sunday 18th March - Louth v Meath, Down v Tipperary, Roscommon v Cavan.
Round seven: Sunday 25th March: Meath v Down, Cavan v Tipperary, Clare v Louth, Roscommon v Cork.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus

SHARE