COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Meath minor football team for Leinster MFC announced

Story by Meath Chronicle Sports

Friday, 18th April, 2014 7:44am

Meath minor football team for Leinster MFC announced

Meath minor footballers will tackle Wicklow tomorrow in the first round of the Leinster MFC at Pairc Tailteann in Navan with the throw-in at 3pm. Manager Eoin Carroll has selected a strong team and includes Boardsmill player Charlie Bird at midfield.


The Boardsmill player sustained an injury earlier in the the year in the Leinster MFL against Dublin at Ashbourne, a game that Meath won impressively, but he has fully recovered and last week he helped the hurlers to a Leinster MHC victory against Wicklow.


Also included is Ross Ryan who featured last week against the Wicklow hurlers and will be in the hurling panel for next week's Leinster MHC game against Wexford in Navan.


The Meath selectors are Eoin Carroll (manager), Tommy Dowd, Tony Wall, Ciaran Shankey, Kenny Morgan.


Meath Co Board are urging supporters to make their best efforts to get to tomorrow's game to support this team.




The Meath minor team is


Johnny Lynch Moynalty


Jack O Connor Donaghmore Ashbourne

Iarla Hughes Summerhill

Dan Ormsby Dunshaughlin


Jordan Mc Loughlin  Dunboyne

Brian Harnan Moynalvey

Ronan McDonagh Clann na nGael


Charlie Bird Boardsmill

Ronan Jones St. Peter’s Dunboyne


Dylan Brady Donaghmore Ashbourne

Daire Rowe Syddan

Shane Cumiskey Dunboyne


Ross Ryan Summerhill

James Cullen Trim

David Mc Loughlin Moynalvey        ?

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus