Big changes on Meath minor team

Wednesday, 13th February, 2013 4:00pm

Story by Tom Kelly
Jump to comments
Big changes on Meath minor team
Big changes on Meath minor team

The manager of the Meath minor football team Andy McEntee and his selectors has opted for widespread changes for the Leinster MFL encounter with Carlow at Carlow IT GAA grounds tonight, 730.

With a place in the semi-finals already secured the Meath selectors have opted for an almost completely different team that defeated Wicklow on Saturday. Only one player, Kyle Dixon has retained his place.

Over 40 players have turned out for Meath in the Leinster League so far as McEntee and the selectors look to unearth new talent.

The Meath team v Carlow is: Cian Farnan (St Ultan's); Darragh McGovern (Donaghmore/Ashbourne), Niall O'Reilly (Wolfe Tones), Mark Crawley (St Vincent's); Jordan McLoughlin (Dunboyne), Gary Harper ( Dunboyne), Jack McKearney (Donaghmore/Ashbourne); Kyle Dixon (Boardsmill), Donal Ryan (Skryne); Shane Gallogly (Dunshaughlin), Conor Murphy (Navan O'Mahonys), Eamonn Sheridan (Seneschalstown); Robert Kellaghan (Navan O'Mahonys), David Dillon (Navan O'Mahonys), Nathan O'Brien (Simonstown).

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from around the county with a Meath Chronicle epaper subscription from €2.20*

Group Publications

Your Forum
    Cookies on Meath Chronicle website
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
    How does Meath Chronicle use cookies?
    Cookies enable us to identify your device, or you when you have logged in. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences, for example. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.
    We don't sell the information collected by cookies, nor do we disclose the information to third parties, except where required by law (for example to government bodies and law enforcement agencies).
    Hide Message