COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Cassidy elected chair in Kells

Thursday, 12th June, 2014 12:56pm

Cassidy elected chair in Kells

Fine Gael’s Cllr Eugene Cassidy was elected first chairman of the new Kells Municipal Authority at a meeting in Kells this morning.
He was elected with the backing of party colleague, Cllr Sarah Reilly, Cllr David Gilroy (Ind) and Fianna Fail’s Cllr Bryan Reilly.
Cllr Michael Gallagher (SF) who was also proposed for the chair received the backing of party colleague, Johnny Guirke and Fianna Fail’s Cllr Sean Drew.
Cllr Bryan Reilly was elected vice-chairman.
The new district authority will neet on the third Monday of every month.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus