COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


McElhinney is new LMETB chairperson

Story by Noelle Finegan

Monday, 20th January, 2014 6:27pm

McElhinney is new LMETB chairperson

Liam Reilly congratulating Tracey McElhinney on becoming Chairperson of Louth Meath Education & Training Board.

Trim area councillor Tracey McElhinney has been elected as the second chairperson of Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB).
At last Thursday’s meeting of LMETB held in the brand new Dunshaughlin Community College, Cllr McElhinney was elected unopposed as the second chairperson of LMETB to replace Liam Reilly from Dundalk , Co Louth.
A native of Ballivor, Cllr McElhinney has been a member of LMETB since its establishment in 2013 and was previously a Meath VEC member.
Cllr McElhinney said she was delighted to be elected chairperson and paid tribute to the outgoing chair Liam Reilly. She added that she looked forward to working with the CEO Mr Peter Kierans and all the staff and students in the 15 schools in LMETB. The CEO of LMETB and her colleagues welcomed her appointment as chairperson and wished her well.
One of her first duties as chairperson was to welcome students from three of the schools - Colaiste na hInse, Bush Post Primary School and Ratoath College who had represented their schools at the BT Young Scientist Exhibition in the RDS.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus