COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Meath Business & Tourism Awards 2010


Meath Business Awards 2010


The inaugural Meath Business & Tourism Awards took place on Thursday, 4th November 2010, at the Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa. The level of enthusiasm evinced for a celebration of progressive businesses, seen The Meath Chronicle partner in undertaking the awards with Meath County Council and Meath Tourism. Main sponsors included Dunboyne Castle, Alltech, Coole Swan and SRC (Sadlier Reilly Capital)

Panda Waste was awarded with the Overall Winner of the inaugural Meath Business and Tourism Awards 2010. To read a review on their celebration please click here.

Below are the 2010 category finalists and winners:


Outstanding Small/Medium Business Award Finalists:

1.Active Vetcare

2.Causey Farm

3.JM Food Services Ltd

WINNER- JM Food Services Ltd


Service to Business Award Finalists:

1.Athboy Energy Saving & Plumbing

2.McKeowna Resourcing

3.Tom Briody Son

WINNER- Tom Briody Son


Environmental Responsibility/Sustainability Finalists:

1.Beechwood Lodge


3.Athboy Energy Saving & Plumbing

WINNER- Beechwood Lodge


Marketing Finalists:

1.Fairyhouse Cookery School

2.Rathbeggan Lakes

3.Station House Hotel

WINNER- Fairyhouse Cookery School


Innovation/Innovator of the Year Finalists:

1.Motability Ireland

2.Panda Waste

3.Profile Music Group

WINNER- Panda Waste


Global/International Trade Finalists:

1.Redmere Tachnologies

2.Dromone Engineering

3.Europ Assistance

WINNER- Redmere Tachnologies 


Best New Business Finalists:

1.Ryan’s Farm Freshfoods

2.The Grapevine

3.Killeen Castle 

WINNER- Ryan’s Farm Freshfoods


Not for Profit Organisation of the Year Finalists:

1.South Hill Enterprises


3.Navan Theatre Group

WINNER- South Hill Enterprises


Website and Online Award-

WINNER- Decoy Country Cottage





Customer Service & Welcome Award-The Snailbox Bar & Restaurant

Dynamic Marketing Material Award-Headfort Golf Club

Marketing & Sales Professional Award-Trim Castle Hotel

Small Business Marketing Award-Rathbeggan Lakes

Conference and Incentive Business Campaign-Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Festival or Event Marketing Award-Trim Hot Air Balloon Fiesta

Marketing Innovation Award-Kells Tourism Development



Meath Business Awards 2010 

2010 Trim Castle (Tourism Winner) 


Meath Business Awards 2010 

2010 Panda Waste (Business Winner,Overall Winner)