COOKIES ON Meath Chronicle

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Meath Chronicle website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Ratoath Local Electoral Area

Friday, 23rd May, 2014 4:01pm

Ratoath Local Electoral Area

Independents Brian Fitzgerald and Nick Killian who were both elected in the Ratoath area.

Result of first count in the Ratoath Local Electoral Area:

Electorate 24,916

Total poll 11,012

Invalid votes 110

Valid poll 10,902

Seats 7

Quota 1,363


Fitzgerald Brian (Ind) 2054

Killian Nick (Ind) 1622

O'Kane Maria (SF) 1070

Murphy Maria (FG) 933

O'Reilly Damien (FF) 927

O'Connor Gerry (FG) 861

Toole Gillian (FG) 793

Henry Sean (Ind) 629

Leonard Noel (FF) 594

Whyte PJ (FF) 585

Smith Deirdre (FF) 470

Conlan James (Lab) 207

O Buachalla (GP) 157

Fitzgerald and Killian elected

Brian Ftzgerald's surplus of 691 now being distributed

Third Count

O Buachalla and Conlan eliminated. 


Fourth count

Smith eliminated


Fifth Count

Noel Leonard eliminated.


Sixth Count

Damien O'Reilly, Maria O'Kane  elected.

PJ Whyte eliminated

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus